If you need Cheap Auto Insurance in the State of California, insuredirect.com has what you need.
Auto Insurance is an often a confusing and a difficult insurance product to understand. As I have outlined on our other Insure Direct.com State Information Pages; the State of California is a Statutory Auto Insurance State. Meaning; if you own a registered Car in the State of California and want to drive that car on California’s roads, you must maintain a minimum amount of Financial Responsibility or Auto Insurance.
The following information will answer many questions regarding the rules, regulations and guild lines of the State of California’s Auto Insurance laws. If you have any questions on how to obtain multiple auto insurance quotes; call (800) 807-6327 and ask an InsureDirect.com agent.
California State Flag
Auto insurance is an agreement between the owner/driver and the auto insurance company which helps to pay for financial losses resulting from an auto accident or other type of claim against the owner/driver of the insured car.
To keep this agreement or insurance policy, you must remit a payment on a monthly basis. When your premium is paid, the insurance company will pay the expenses and liabilities as outlined in the coverage agreement of the auto insurance policy.
Having the correct amount of insurance coverage stop you from experiencing a large financial loss when you are involved in an auto accident. The agents of Insure Direct represent the top 30 major auto insurance carriers in the United States. When you call (800) 807-0762 and buy auto insurance from InsureDirect, you don’t need to worry about a Broker Fee – WE DON’T CHARGE BROKER FEES!
California’s Financial Responsibility Laws
As earlier outlined; The State of California requires all registered vehicle owners maintain a minimum amount of Financial Responsibility through the purchase of auto insurance. The minimum limits of auto liability insurance in California are as follows:
Bodily Injury Liability
- $15,000 Per any one person, any one accident.
- $30,000 for all persons in any one accident.
Property Damage Liability
- $5,000 for any one accident.
There are four different options to satisfy the California State Financial Responsibility Law:
- Purchase an Auto Insurance Policy from Insure Direct.com or any California licensed Property and Casualty Agent.
- Place $35,000 in Escrow with the California Department of Motor Vehicle;
- If you own a Fleet of 25 or more vehicles; you may obtain a certificate of self-insurance. These Certificates are issued by the California Department of Motor Vehicle.
Purchase a $35,000 Surety Bond from an insurance company licensed to do business in California.
Optional Auto Insurance Coverages
- Uninsured / Underinsured Motorist: Provides Auto Insurance liability Coverage when the party at fault does not have the state required minimum liability coverage, or the minimum liability coverage is insufficient to cover the injuries sustained in the accident.Uninsured Motorist property damage covers possible reimbursement for damages your car sustains Bodily Injury and Property Damage
California Auto Insurance Carriers also offer these optional coverages
- Medical Payments: Provides for the payment of medical and similar expenses without regard for liability.
- Physical Damage (collision and comprehensive): Neither of these cover mechanical breakdown or normal wear and tear.Collision covers damage to your vehicle caused by collision with another vehicle or with any other object, regardless of fault.Collision insurance covers vehicle upset (overturn), but does not cover bodily injury or property damage liability.Comprehensive coverage covers damage to your car caused by reason other than collision, such as fire, theft, windstorm, flood, vandalism, etc.
- Endorsements/Riders: Special equipment (i.e. after-market additions such as premium stereos, tires, and other misc. equipment), towing, and rental reimbursement.
If I allow my Auto Insurance to cancel and I drive without Financial Responsibility?
In the State of California, allowing your auto insurance policy to cancel and driving without insurance coverage is against the law. Failure to provide current proof of insurance when asked by a law enforcement officer may result in a fines or suspension of your California Driving Privileges.
This next section is very important for anyone who needs to Shop for Auto Insurance.
Under the State of California’s auto insurance premium rating law, all auto insurance carriers are permitted to base its own rates based on the carriers past losses and expenses. Each Auto Insurance Carrier loss experience is difference. Calling a number of difference brokers or agents for a rate comparison will potentially save you much more money. If you call Insure Direct.com at (800) 807-0762, you can receive rates for multiple auto insurance carriers with one call. You will then be able to choose the company with the best price and coverage to meet your needs.
When you’re shopping for Auto Insurance, it’s vital to request as many quotes from different carriers as possible. The Auto Insurance Rates you could pay can be very different depending on the carrier. Comparing the prices of different carrier is always to your advantage. If you call Insure Direct.com; you can receive quotes on numerous carriers and choose the rate which is right for you.
- Rules regarding Broker’s Fees. Any broker’s fee must be agreed upon with the Auto Insurance Customer in advance.If you choose a broker to place your coverage, ask about the broker’s fees. These fees should be disclosed and agreed upon before finalizing the insurance transaction.If the policy is canceled for any reason including by the customer, the broker’s fee will not be refunded.
InsureDirect.com wants your auto insurance business. We don’t charge Broker’s Fees.