Mike Dortch and the licensed agents of InsureDirect offer the lowest Tennessee Auto Insurance rates. One call to our Tennessee Auto Insurance Toll-Free Hotline will save you lots of time and money. Not only will we offer the lowest Tennessee Auto insurance rates and the surrounding area, you don’t even need to leave the comfort of your home to obtain insurance coverage.
All InsureDirect.com Tennessee auto insurance rates and all online car insurance products are bound for insurance coverage through our sister insurance agency’s appointment contracts, Combined Insurance Group, Ltd. Free Tennessee Auto insurance rates provided both online and through our Tennessee Toll-Free Insurance Quote Hot-Line.
TENNESSEE AUTO INSURANCE
INSTANT COVERAGE & NO FAXING NEEDED –
ACCIDENTS, TICKETS, DUI, SUSPENDED /FOREIGN LICENSE AS LOW AS $33.20 DOWN PAYMENT
We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express and all Debit Cards. If you don’t have a Credit or Debit Card, you can go to your closest Walmart Location and send a payment via MoneyGram.
Updated (6/24/2012): The State Financial Responsibility Law requires drivers to have the minimum liability auto insurance in Tennessee.
The basic Tennessee auto insurance can start at a 20/50/10, with the required minimum liability coverage further explained below:
• Bodily Injury Liability
The law requires that bodily injury liability coverage must have a minimum limit of $25,000 per person and $50,000 for all persons in an accident. This particular coverage will pay for the injuries or death suffered by other people in an accident wherein the policyholder is being held liable.
• Property Damage Liability
Minimum limit required for property damage liability is set at $10,000. This amount will pay for the damages incurred by other people’s property in an incident accident wherein the policyholder is being liable.
When the costs of injuries and damages exceed the above-mentioned limits, the policyholder will be obligated to pay for the excess. With this fact, insurers recommend that consumers purchase liability coverage with higher limits for better protection.
Aside from the liability coverage, other Tennessee auto insurance coverage is also available in Tennessee but not required such as the Medical Payments which will provide cover to the policyholder’s medical expenses, the Collision which will cover repair cost of the policyholder’s vehicle damaged in a collision-caused accident, and the Comprehensive coverage which will cover repair or replacement costs of the policyholder’s vehicle as damaged by other reasons excluding that of collision accidents, or in the event that the insured vehicle is vandalized or stolen.
For your particular Tennessee auto insurance needs, you may talk to an InsureDirect.com agent through toll free number (800) 807-0762.
Tennessee state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability coverage of $25,000 per injured person up to a total of $50,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $10,000.
This basic coverage is often referred to as 25/50/10 coverage.