Post Date December 10, 2013 - West Virginia State Minimum Auto Insurance requirements will be increased in the very near insurance. The West Virginia legislator has issued a proposal which seeks an increase to the West Virginia State Minimum Auto Insurance liability limits.
West Virginia State Minimum Auto Insurance 25/50/10
The current West Virginia State Minimum Auto Insurance coverage in the Mountain State is set at $40,000 for bodily injury per accident, and $10,000 for property damage per accident. The W. Virginia House Bill would push through in increase in the West Virginia State Minimum Auto Insurance coverage’s to $50,000 for bodily injuries per accident, and $25,000 for property damage per accident. West Virginia Legislators are hopeful the bill will pass into law and take effect on January 1 next year.
According to the legislators whom were the bill’s sponsors, increasing the West Virginia State Minimum Auto Insurance liability coverage will make sure car owners whom cause car accidents will have enough car insurance to pay for for they cause. The proposal will actually be good to both the West Virginia policyholders and claimants.
West Virginia State Minimum Auto Insurance buyers will experience an increase in their car insurance payments. According to the President of the West Virginia Insurance Federation new law will raise their car insurance payments by as much as sixty dollars a year. The federation’s President stated to a reporter for the AP (Associated Press) she is not a big fan of raising the West Virginia State Minimum car insurance coverage minimum.
The original proposal was to raise the West Virginia Minimum car insurance to $100,000 of minimum coverage. The West Virgina Department of Banking and Insurance wanted only $50,000. If you want to save money on your West Virginia State Minimum Auto Insurance, make sure you call InsureDirect at (800) 240-3369 or Log-onto www.insuredirect.com.