Mike Dortch and the licensed agents of InsureDirect offer the lowest Oregon Auto Insurance rates. One call to our Oregon Auto Insurance Toll-Free Hotline will save you lots of time and money. Not only will we offer the lowest Oregon Auto insurance rates in Trenton NJ and the surrounding area, you don’t even need to leave the comfort of your home to obtain insurance coverage.
All InsureDirect.com Oregon Auto insurance rates and all online car insurance products are bound for insurance coverage through our sister insurance agency’s appointment contracts, Combined Insurance Group, Ltd. Free Oregon Auto insurance rates provided both online and through our Oregon Auto Insurance Toll-Free Insurance Quote Hot-Line.
INSTANT COVERAGE & NO FAXING NEEDED –
ACCIDENTS, TICKETS, DUI, SUSPENDED /FOREIGN LICENSE AS LOW AS $33.20 DOWN PAYMENT
OREGON AUTO INSURANCE RATES
Updated (6/24/2012): Oregon auto insurance is mandatory with state law requiring each driver to have the following insurance coverage:
• Bodily Injury Liability
Minimum coverage limit for bodily injury liability in the state of Oregon is set at $25,000 per person, and $50,000 per accident.
• Property Damage Liability
Minimum coverage limit for property damage liability is set at $20,000.
• Personal Injury Protection (PIP)
This particular coverage is the state’s own version of no-fault insurance that provides the policyholder and his passengers cover in the event of an accident regardless of who is at fault, against medical expenses up to one year since the date of incident or up to $15,000 of expenses. Oregon auto insurance PIP coverage will also pay for loss income, essential services as due to disability, or funeral expenses with maximum benefit of $5,000.
• Uninsured Motorist Bodily Injury and Underinsured Motorist Coverage
This coverage will pay for the injuries and damages the policyholder had incurred in an accident in which the party is uninsured or underinsured.
As for the limits to the coverage mentioned above, if the expenses on injuries and damages exceed the limits, the policyholder will have to pay for the difference. It is in this case the most insurers will recommend to you to purchase coverage with higher limits.Driving without the required insurance coverage in the state of Oregon may result to fines, suspension of driver’s license, or impounding of vehicle.
Due to that fact, we urge you to check out getting more coverage than the bare minimum when buying Oregon auto insurance.
For particular information on your Oregon auto insurance needs, you may call InsureDirect.com toll free number (800) 807-0762. For your Oregon auto insurance quotes, you may simply enter your zip code in the Get Quotes box provided above.
Oregon auto insurance requirements start at 25/50/10. This means you must have Oregon OR auto insurance in the amount of $25,000 coverage for bodily injury liability per person and $50,000 coverage for bodily injury liability total per accident.
You are also required to carry at least $10,000 coverage for property damage liability total. If the damage to either people injured or auto damage/destruction exceeds these limits, you will be responsible for for the difference.