Mississippi Auto Insurance
All InsureDirect.com Mississippi Auto insurance rates quotes and all online Mississippi Auto insurance products are bound for insurance coverage through our sister insurance agency’s appointment contracts, Combined Insurance Group, Ltd. Free Mississippi Auto insurance rates provided both online and through our Mississippi Auto Insurance Toll-Free Insurance Quote Hot-Line.
INSTANT COVERAGE & NO FAXING NEEDED –
ACCIDENTS, TICKETS, DUI, SUSPENDED /FOREIGN LICENSE AS LOW AS $33.20 DOWN PAYMENT
MISSISSIPPI AUTO INSURANCE RATES
Updated (6/24/2012) : Mississippi auto insurance minimum liability coverage is often referred to as the 25/50/25 which means that each driver shall carry Bodily Injury Liability with a minimum amount of $25,000 per person for a single accident, and $50,000 for all persons in a single accident. As for Property Damage Liability, each driver is required to carry coverage with a minimum of $25,000 per accident.
The said liability coverage will pay for the injuries and property damage an insurance policyholder may cause to other people and their properties. In the event that the costs of injuries and damages exceed that of the said limits, the policyholder will have to pay for the difference. For this matter, it is recommended that consumers purchase said coverage with higher limits.
As to protect the policyholder and his vehicle against injuries and damages, it is also recommended that a policyholder purchase additional coverage such as the following:
• Medical Payments – to pay for the medical expenses of persons injured including that of the policyholder, regardless of whose fault the accident was.
• Collision – to pay for the damages obtained by the policyholder’s vehicle in a collision accident.
• Comprehensive – to pay for the repair or replacement costs of the policyholder’s vehicle in the event that this will obtain damages for reasons other than collision, or when the said vehicle will be vandalized or stolen.
To know more about Mississippi car insurance or the particular cost of insuring your vehicle, you may call InsureDirect.com toll free number (800) 807-0762, or get your Mississippi car insurance quotes through the Get Quotes option provided above.
Mississippi state law requires minimum Bodily Injury Liability coverage of $10,000 per injured person up to a total of $20,000 per accident, and Property Damage Liability coverage with a minimum limit of $5,000.
This basic coverage is often referred to as 10/20/5 coverage.
State law that regulates Mississippi car insurance requires all drivers to maintain liability insurance and must carry at all times a proof of such insurance policy.